Hirschmann MCS
Mobile Machine Control Solutions

System IntegrationOur knowledge - your projects

Our strength: We offer entire system solutions

We are your partner for innovative application services and safety solutions. Tell us about your project – and we will offer a suitable solution.

Hirschmann MCS – Partnering with customers to provide innovative solutions

Working in a partnership with open communication is the primary focus of customer projects for Hirschmann MCS. The Hirschmann MCS application team supports its customers through the entire project from start to finish. A typical project includes requirement analysis, concept evaluation, project and system planning, certification and final implementation. Offering system solution capabilities from one source ensures the customer reduced coordination efforts resulting in a savings of cost and time. The trueSafety aspect for maximum safety including high availability always in vision. 

If the customer has limited experience in the field of safety to fulfill the standards requested, certified safety engineers are available to work with the customer through the process. To develop and certify the overall system, the associated software and hardware components, such as controls, sensors and HMI, are adapted to the individual requirements of the customer. During integration and system testing, the pilot phase is implemented in collaboration with the customer during the prototype startup. Comprehensive user documentation and training is available to assist the customer during the field introduction. 

Our responsibilities

With the ability to develop specific customized solutions according to your needs, we are your reliable partner from consultation, project planning, safety calculations, and project completion to technical support and training.

Consultation

  • System analysis and engineering
  • Defining functionality
  • Planning and preparing specifications
  • Safety calculations

Project management

  • Component selection according to specific requirements
  • Project planning
  • Hardware and software proposal
  • System development 
  • Solution completion

Programming

  • Individual programming of applications, HMI and controls
  • In all 61131 language variants of CoDeSys 2.3 and 3.5 and 3.5 SIL 2
  • In C and C++

Documentation and testing

  • Technical specifications
  • Product documentation
  • Customer documentation
  • User manuals
  • Service manuals

Technical support

  • Prototype authorization
  • Training and workshops
  • German MOT certification support

Our experience

  • Architecture and calculation of safety chains in projects acc. to EN 13849

Hirschmann MCS
Mobile Machine Control Solutions

SystemintegrationUnser Wissen – Ihre Projekte

Unsere Stärke: alles aus einer Hand

Alles aus einer Hand von der Vision bis zur Markteinführung: Hirschmann MCS begleitet seine Kunden als zuverlässiger lösungsorientierter Partner durch den gesamten Prozess der Systemintegration. Stellen Sie uns Ihr Projekt vor, wir zeigen Ihnen die passenden Lösungsansätze.

Systempartner mit höchster Engineeringkompetenz

Die dialogbasierte Systempartnerschaft steht für Hirschmann MCS bei Kundenprojekten im Fokus. Dabei begleitet das Hirschmann MCS Applikationsteam seine Kunden von der ersten Idee bis zur Umsetzung durch den gesamten Prozess der Systemintegration. Beginnend mit der Bedarfsanalyse und Konzeptbewertung über die Projektierung und Systemplanung bis zur Zertifizierung und Inbetriebnahme. Die gebotene Systemlösungskompetenz aus einer Hand ermöglicht dem Kunden eine Reduzierung des Koordinationsaufwands und Einsparungen hinsichtlich Kosten und Zeit. Dabei immer im Blick: der trueSafety Aspekt für höchste Sicherheit inklusive hoher Verfügbarkeit. 

Ist auf Kundenseite wenig Erfahrung im Bereich Safety und der Erfüllung der geforderten Normen vorhanden, begleiten speziell zertifizierte Functional Safety Engineers als Sparringspartner durch den Prozess. Bei der Entwicklung und Zertifizierung des Gesamtsystems werden die dazugehörenden Hardwarekomponenten wie Steuerungen, Sensoren und HMI in Verbindung mit Softwareprogrammierung exakt auf die individuellen Anforderungen der Kunden angepasst. In Modul-, Integrations- und Systemtests wird bei der Prototypeninbetriebnahme die Pilotphase in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden umgesetzt. Die umfassende Benutzerdokumentation wird bereitgestellt und in ausführlichen Schulungen der Kunde bei der Feldeinführung unterstützt.

Aufgaben

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen erarbeiten wir spezifische Lösungen.

Von der Beratung über Projektierung, Sicherheitsberechnungen, Projektumsetzung bis hin zu Inbetriebnahme und Training sind wir Ihr zuverlässiger Partner – ganz nach Ihrem Bedarf.

Beratung

  • Systemanalysen
  • Definition der Funktionen
  • Ausarbeitung von Spezifikationen
  • Sicherheitsberechnungen

Projektmanagement

  • Auswahl der Komponenten nach Eigenschaften und Anforderungen
  • Projektierung und Planung von Hardware und Software
  • Entwicklung des Systems
  • Umsetzung der Lösung

Programmierung

  • Individualprogrammierung von Applikationen, HMI und Steuerungen
  • in allen 61131 Sprachen unter CoDeSys 2.3 und 3.5 und 3.5 SIL 2
  • in C und C++

Dokumentation und Test

  • Pflichtenhefte
  • Produktdokumentationen
  • Kundendokumentationen
  • Bedienerhandbücher
  • Servicehandbücher

Technischer Support

  • Unterstützung bei Prototypen-Inbetriebnahme
  • Trainings und Workshops
  • Unterstützung bei TÜV Zertifizierungen von Systemen 

Unsere Erfahrung

  • Architektur und Berechnung von Sicherheitsketten bei EN 13849 Projekten